It has been a few years since I have added recipes here. With 2017 upon us I am hoping to get reinspired in my cooking. Trying to make my goals realistic, I aim to try a new vegetable recipe every month this year. My first one is from America’s Test Kitchen Slow Cooker Revolution – Volume 2. (Thanks to my sister for suggesting that vegetables can be made in a slow cooker.) I plan on m making this for my father’s 92nd birthday next weekend.

Serves 4-8

  • 2 pounds small (1-2 inch) red potatoes
  • 3 tablespoons olive oil
  • 1 tablespoon minced garlic
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 1/4 teaspoon pepper
  • 1 sprig fresh rosemary
  1. Combine potatoes, oil, garlic, salt, and pepper in slow cooker.
  2. Cover and cook until potatoes are tender, 4-5 hours on low or 3-4 hours on high.
  3. Stir in rosemary; cook on high until fragrant, about 10 minutes. Discard rosemary.
  4. Season with additional salt and pepper to taste.

*Potatoes can be held on warm for up to 2 hours

*Recipe can be doubled; increase time by one hour.

